No Lack of Gain

Chocolate Pecan Pie

Being from the South, there is only one kind of pie.  As a child, I’ll admit, it wasn’t my favorite.  Actually looking back, as a kid, I didn’t really like any pie at all.  But as I matured and began to enjoy things other than just chocolate cupcakes, I found that pie was pretty good.  And I came to love the Southern Tradition of Pecan Pie.


Pecan Pie is one of my father’s favorites, and in recent years I have tried many variations that are absolutely divine.  I have tried so many different ones, but recently was introduced to one of my favorite variations…

CHOCOLATE  PECAN  PIE

It  isn’t something I usually think about this early in the year, as Pecans are a fall treat and pies are usually saved as traditional holiday treats in our family, but today I awoke to find that is is National Chocolate Pecan Pie Day!!!! Hooray!!!
If you haven’t tried it before, you should.  Paula Deen has a pretty amazing recipe if you’d like to try your hand at one.
Hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

